He’s really there.

Oh, it’s been a while since one of these drafts has been published. It’s been a while since I’ve written a couple sentences and felt that they flowed, were natural, and were all complete sentences. Thank you to those who sent me messages to check up on me and see how I was doing. Those words meant so much to me.

Frazzled.

chicken

Don’t ask why I thought this was hilarious!

That’s probably the most fitting adjective for me these days. I’ve heard the term “running around like a chicken with it’s head cut off” and I’ve realized that it’s alarmingly accurate.

Life is busy, and I often feel torn between wanting to give more to my son, but feeling empty myself. It’s hard to be taking 3 classes and still being a mom. It makes me think of all those working mom’s, all the single mom’s, and all the mom’s who may not be single, but feel they are going at it alone. I cannot imagine the sheer exhaustion. I have the utmost respect for you. You are incredible.

But, we keep going, right? We realize we’re stronger than we thought, and that our souls can weather storms we hadn’t conceived before. We do our best, at times feeling like a failure and we move forward loving our family the best we know how.  Luckily, there is a loving God.

I feel God is very intimately involved in this motherhood journey of ours, whether we have children or not yet. He sees our sorrows and our yearning hearts. He’s near our side in the middle of the nights. He’s stroking our hair when we cry out at night from exhaustion and loneliness. He’s right by our side when we struggle to conceive. He listens intently to our prayers we send up to Him and answers them in His time and way.

A picture I drew in High School that brought peace to my soul.

A picture I drew in High School that brought peace to my soul.

He’s really there. In my times of deepest sorrow, I often pray for the ability to feel His warm and loving embrace. In those moments I feel the deepest sense of comfort and love just surround me.

He’s really there.

Girls, we got this. We got this crazy, mixed-up, altered plans, hurt hearts, exhilarating life. We got this, because He is really there.

IMG_20150303_114130


If you are interested in finding more bloggers, I linked some of the blogging women who have inspired me to be stronger and rely on God. Really, they are my friends. If you want some inspiration and a dose of straight-talk, real life, then stop by their blogs to meet them.

In alphabetical order: A Babbling Brooke, Catching Crawfish, Chloe Kepner, Invited by Grace, Light the Lie, MomLife Now, Natalie Brenner, Noelle B. Blogs and Three Boys and a Mom

*ALSO, since life is much busier and it’s harder for me to sit down and blog as often, I would love if you would follow me on Instagram, Facebook, and Twitter to get more daily updates. 🙂 Thank you for being apart of my life!

.

6 thoughts on “He’s really there.

  1. Oh, I’m so glad to see you back! I’ve so missed reading your posts. I’ve thought about you lots and hoped you were surviving those classes, being a mom, and everything in between. You have most definitely inspired ME to be stronger and rely more on God…and not be afraid to share it. This post especially touched my heart. You are such a sweet friend and I feel blessed to know you! Even in your frazzled moments you find a way to lift the rest of us up. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  2. So good to hear from you!!! Love the picture you paint of God’s love for us. He does hear us, Marla! I get frazzled too. In Him there is peace and strength for the seemingly impossible. Hang in there. Your son still has a wonderful mom. And I know your husband is thankful for all you are juggling these days. Do not feel guilty for some TLC for your momma soul. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. So good to hear from you. It’s an uphill climb isn’t it, but God goes before us, comes behind when we need a push, and boy do I know He’s dragged me along kicking and screaming a time or too. We just keep going, eyes fixed on Him! Hugs to you!

    Liked by 1 person

I would love to hear your thoughts!

