37 Weeks. She’s getting ready!

Well, this is just a short update for those that are interested. It’s crazy how fast & slow a pregnancy can go. I feel now like the time is flying by. My sister-in-law is getting married tomorrow and it seems like each week there is something to look forward to! Last week we threw her a bridal shower and this week we are getting the food prepared and the decorations set. It is exciting and I feel grateful that I can think about her and less about how uncomfortable I feel 🙂

Today I went to the doctor and things are progressing. At 36 weeks, I was 1.5cm dilated, 50% effaced.

Today, at 37 weeks, I am dilated to a 2, 60-70% effaced, and a -1 station, meaning that she has “dropped.” Funny enough, the other day I looked at my stomach and thought, “she looks lower”… apparently I’m not going crazy. She is lower, and much lower at that. Who knows how fast things will progress though. She could sit this low until her due date.

How far along? about 37 Weeks (36 weeks & 6 days to be exact :))
Baby is: about 6 1/3 lbs and 18 1/2 inches long
Total weight gain/loss? +15 lbs- 20 lbs
Maternity clothes? Um, definitely. Sam’s clothes a lot, too.

Here are most of the pics I’ve taken from this pregnancy… to see the progression. It’s crazy. I remember at 21 weeks feeling like I had a total “bump”. Funny to think about!

PicMonkey Collage

Stretch marks? Yes, a couple around my hip bones and a couple new ones on my stomach. The ones on my hip bones are the deepest colored though.
Sleep? Sleep is difficult. I wake up a lot to re-position. But, that’s life and I guess preparation for when she comes.
Best moment this week? My brother, his wife, and his 3 month old little girl came to stay with us this last week. It was my favorite thing to see Parker react to their girl. He kept saying “She’s so cuteeee! I love her! I want to kiss her! I want to hold her!” It made me happy to see how much he loved her and I imagine he’ll be similar with our little girl.
Miss Anything? Feeling comfortable is something I miss. I get so uncomfortable sitting down for any period of time over like 5 minutes and I’m short of breath a lot.
Movement? Movement is slowing down. I actually got worried and they did a little stress test today at the doctor. She is healthy, just less wiggly than when she had more room.
Food cravings? Not really strong ones.
Anything making you queasy or sick? Not really.
Have you started to show yet? Yes. Yes, definitely.
Gender? IT’S A GIRL!
Labor Signs? Yes. I’ve been getting contractions here and there and felt the same sharp pains around my cervix, just like I did with Parker. But, nothing is consistent, so it’s definitely just helping my body get ready.
Belly Button in or out? Out. Out. Out.
Wedding rings on or off? On. Depending on what I’m eating and how hydrated I am, I’ll sometimes take it off. But, most of the time it is still on.
Happy or Moody most of the time? Hmm, it definitely depends. I’m more moody than I used to be, but I’m happy too.

Well, there ya have it. I feel like my body has started prepping sooner this time than with Parker, but who knows what that means. All I know is that this little girl will probably be here within the next 3 weeks, and I’m happy about that! Parker came on his due date, so I’m just hoping she doesn’t go past hers. 🙂

4 thoughts on “37 Weeks. She’s getting ready!

  1. I’ve slept on the couch more than once recently, just so I could sleep sitting up and give my hips a break (we have a big comfy sectional, so I sleep in the corner of it). BTW, did you end up deciding to go to Central Utah Women’s clinic?

    Like

  2. It has been SO long since I have caught up with you. This post just made me SMILE! 🙂 It brings back memories of all the anticipation I felt waiting for my kids to be born. Exhausting but exhilarating. Pray all is well – so excited for your family (and that Parker gets a sister!).

    Liked by 1 person

    • Oh Kim, it is so great to hear from you!! Thank you for the well wishes! You nailed it on the head–so exhausting & exhilarating! I hope things go well, too! And Parker is beyond excited to have his little sister here! 🙂

      Like

I would love to hear your thoughts!

