New series: Reasons my child is crying!

So, it’s officially a little childish how giddy I am about this new series, Reasons My Child is Crying. It is inspired by a website my sister-in-law showed me one day when P was crying all the time. Visit this hilariously, wonderful website HERE. It will most definitely make your day brighter. The main idea? Kids cry for all sorts of reasons that aren’t exactly logical, and sometimes it is quite hilarious.

Our first photo. Look at this absolutely, pitiful face!! What in the world did I do to make him cry? I took away my cover-up stick, because he had been using it to draw on his body.

Reasons my child is crying(1)

I took away my cover-up stick, because he had been using it to draw on his body.

Why do I love this? Humor. The typical day of a mom is filled with moments that test my patience. Sometimes P is just out-of-this-world cranky and it is so easy for me to let go of my happiness because of it. I’ve decided I would rather laugh. I’d rather be happy. It is the essence of this quote:

The only way to get through life is to laugh your way through it. You either have to laugh or cry. I prefer to laugh. Crying gives me a headache. – Marjorie Pay Hinckley

So, look forward to some pictures of my crying child with the completely logical explanation for how I ruined his life. 😉

I would love to hear your thoughts!

